GIQ Magazine

Latest issue now online

Features

Our weekly feature articles prepared by our in-house researchers, providing in-depth comment and analysis of the industry.

Filter
Display # 
Title Created Date
Can Gibraltar bring down the UK licensing regime? Thursday, 28 August 2014
Will PokerStars get back into the US? Thursday, 7 August 2014
Taking over the hot seat at William Hill Thursday, 7 August 2014
What is Amaya Gaming? Wednesday, 6 August 2014
End of an era for PokerStars Tuesday, 5 August 2014
Amaya tops the chart but other iGaming stocks struggle in H1 Thursday, 10 July 2014
Suppliers get social in bid to deliver innovative new features Wednesday, 21 May 2014
How the gambling industry lost the political war on FOBTs Thursday, 22 May 2014
Seeking a technological cure for problem gambling Wednesday, 7 May 2014
FIFA invites operators and regulators to the World Cup Thursday, 8 May 2014
A worthy enemy in FOBT fight Thursday, 24 April 2014
Will spiralling marketing costs suck the life from social casino? Wednesday, 16 April 2014
Hawkswood invites Lottery to join industry coalition Tuesday, 8 April 2014
Growth in iGaming stocks stalls in first quarter Monday, 7 April 2014
The shift towards synchronous gameplay in social casino Wednesday, 2 April 2014
Mr Green's new CEO on lessons from other industries Friday, 21 March 2014
Feature: The Nordic Miracle Tuesday, 11 March 2014
Southon steps out of the shadows to lead Gaming Realms’ rise Tuesday, 25 February 2014
William Hill CTO shares the company’s technology secrets Thursday, 27 February 2014
The Gaming Intelligence Hot 50 of 2014 Thursday, 6 February 2014
Net Entertainment closing on European domination Tuesday, 18 February 2014
Examining the claims of the US anti-iGaming lobby Monday, 20 January 2014
iGaming stocks deliver strong returns in 2013 Monday, 13 January 2014
Maria Bingo platform creator returns to crack social convergence Tuesday, 7 January 2014
Interview: Golden Nugget's iGaming chief on the state of play in NJ Thursday, 19 December 2013
Sheldon Adelson completes trio of Gaming Intelligence Losers for 2013 Wednesday, 18 December 2013
Evolution completes trio of Gaming Intelligence Winners 2013 Tuesday, 17 December 2013
Hessen Ministry becomes second Gaming Intelligence Loser of 2013 Monday, 16 December 2013
Unibet scoops Gaming Intelligence Winners prize for 2013 Friday, 13 December 2013
bwin.party takes wooden spoon for 2013 Thursday, 12 December 2013
888 heads the Gaming Intelligence Winners of 2013 Wednesday, 11 December 2013
Interview: Mr Green’s Social Thrills adopts back-to-basics social strategy Tuesday, 10 December 2013
New Jersey live: how was it for you? Monday, 2 December 2013
Feature: The internet's most popular slots (Pt.2) Monday, 25 November 2013
Feature: The internet's most popular slots (Pt.1) Monday, 25 November 2013
Svenska Spel’s new player protection focus raises suspicions Thursday, 21 November 2013
Mr Green aims for success with female focused gaming site Monday, 18 November 2013
Slots copycats face US exclusion Thursday, 17 October 2013
IGT looks to spin off poker and bingo to continue DoubleDown’s growth Monday, 14 October 2013
Interview: IGT’s Melendres on converging social and real-money gaming Tuesday, 8 October 2013
The cannibalisation question Tuesday, 8 October 2013
Nevada Gold Standard Thursday, 26 September 2013
US Regulation: Dying industry needs internet boost Wednesday, 25 September 2013
Williams enters freeplay battle with Aristocrat, Bally and IGT Monday, 29 July 2013
Bridging the gap between retail and internet lottery sales Wednesday, 14 August 2013
Mr Green enters brave new worlds Tuesday, 9 July 2013
America already online Monday, 24 June 2013
New Jersey Interactive Gaming Report released Tuesday, 4 June 2013
The heart and soul of the online casino Wednesday, 29 May 2013
Part 2: The heart & soul of the online casino - Open platform buyer's guide Wednesday, 29 May 2013