PokerStars Casino been live for three years, and is established as a market leader. Efforts to market the product ave barely begun, and already it is the world's largest online casino in terms of unique active players.

It is pushing to be Italy's largest casino operator, is one of Spain's top-performers, and has successfully moved into Denmark, Portugal, the Czech Republic and Bulgaria.

It has roared to the top of the market, and not just by accumulating third-party games. Mindful of the need for differentiation it has established an in-house development studio, launching the Stars Mega Spin and Millionaires Island progressive jackpot games. This is supported by a series of promotional tools. PokerStars' massive poker player base has proved a boon, with 75 per cent of players moving over to play its casino offering.

When it begins to seriously market PokerStars Casino, rivals will be blown away.

The move from a single- to multi-vertical business has not been without its challenges, as BetStars' struggles show, but in casino it has replicated its success in poker.



GIA 2018 Winners:

Sports betting operator of the year - Sky Betting & Gaming
Poker operator of the year - PokerStars
Bingo operator of the year - Stride Gaming
Social casino operator of the year - Aristocrat Leisure
Lottery operator of the year - La Française des Jeux
One to watch – operator award - VideoSlots
Operator innovation award - The Stars Group - Stars Rewards
eSports operator of the year - Pinnacle
Marketing campaign of the year - LeoVegas -
Social casino supplier of the year - Scientific Games
Sports betting supplier of the year - SBTech
Poker supplier of the year - Playtech
Bingo supplier of the year - Playtech
Marketing solutions provider of the year - Beehive 
Casino supplier of the year - NetEnt
Game of the year - Playtech - Age of the Gods
Supplier innovation award - Scientific Games OneVoice
Lottery supplier of the year - Scientific Games
One to watch – supplier award - Red Tiger Gaming
eSports supplier of the year - Betgenius
Responsible gambling operator of the year - NO ONE