GIQ Magazine

Latest issue now online

Legal & Regulatory News

sponsored by PugglePay

Filter
Display # 
Title Created Date
Sweden prepares iGaming crackdown with Lottery Law amendment Tuesday, 31 March 2015
Study calls for stronger responsible gambling controls in NJ Tuesday, 31 March 2015
666Bet director among seven arrested by UK authorities Monday, 30 March 2015
Spain publishes bill to regulate gambling advertising Monday, 30 March 2015
Québec to block illegal operators and expand iGaming offering Monday, 30 March 2015
Class action suit against PokerStars dismissed a second time Friday, 27 March 2015
Italian and French tennis players suspended for match-fixing Friday, 27 March 2015
Kiron Interactive eyes UK expansion after licence approval Thursday, 26 March 2015
Metric Gaming awarded UK remote operating licence Tuesday, 24 March 2015
More opponents speak out against bill to ban online gaming Monday, 23 March 2015
UK and Alderney suspend Metro Play and 666Bet licences Monday, 23 March 2015
PokerStars and Full Tilt secure UK operating licences Monday, 23 March 2015
Pinnacle targets regulated markets after Malta approval Monday, 23 March 2015
Kansas moves closer to decriminalising fantasy sports Friday, 20 March 2015
UK prepares for regulation of digital currencies Thursday, 19 March 2015
UK Chancellor confirms plans to replace Levy with Racing Right Thursday, 19 March 2015
Macau operator warns players away from illegal online imitators Wednesday, 18 March 2015
Spanish football partners Policía Nacional to fight fraud Wednesday, 18 March 2015
WBX betting exchange closes due to rising UK regulatory costs Tuesday, 17 March 2015
South Africa to take action against illegal online gaming operators Monday, 16 March 2015
High 5 Games and IGT face court showdown in royalties dispute Monday, 16 March 2015
California tribes attack “fatally flawed” Jones-Sawyer poker bill Friday, 13 March 2015
Fantasy sports bill passes Iowa State Senate vote Friday, 13 March 2015
Amaya shares hit by PokerStars Italian tax investigation Thursday, 12 March 2015
SBTech awarded supplier licence by UK Gambling Commission Tuesday, 10 March 2015
Trump Taj Mahal fined over anti-money laundering violations Monday, 9 March 2015
Greece proposes revamped iGaming licensing regime Monday, 9 March 2015
Former Osasuna execs arrested in match-fixing probe Monday, 9 March 2015
Three Florida men convicted for running illegal betting business Friday, 6 March 2015
NJ Senators attack RAWA as House Judiciary hearing postponed Thursday, 5 March 2015
New poker-only iGaming bill introduced in Pennsylvania Thursday, 5 March 2015
FIFA hits football match-fixer with worldwide ban Wednesday, 4 March 2015
Norway sets up dedicated unit to tackle match-fixing Wednesday, 4 March 2015
West African country bans "unethical and exploitative" gambling Wednesday, 4 March 2015
South Australia targets gambling toys in child protection drive Tuesday, 3 March 2015
Scottish Labour leader joins calls for reduction in FOBT stakes Monday, 2 March 2015
Portuguese iGaming bill goes to President for final approval Friday, 27 February 2015
Pennsylvania Representative introduces new iGaming legislation Thursday, 26 February 2015
DLTB calls on government to block Deutsche Telekom launch Wednesday, 25 February 2015
RGA attacks Montenegro’s proposed online gaming tax regime Wednesday, 25 February 2015
Spanish Senate considers responsible gaming initiatives Wednesday, 25 February 2015
Has Jersey's move into iGaming regulation come too late? Wednesday, 25 February 2015
Court dismisses patent lawsuit against Scientific Games' SHFL Tuesday, 24 February 2015
ATG to strengthen betting monitoring & management controls Tuesday, 24 February 2015
South African MP introduces bill to regulate online gaming Monday, 23 February 2015
Czech football renews Sportradar data and integrity partnership Monday, 23 February 2015
New Jersey regulator launches online self-exclusion service Friday, 20 February 2015
Lawmakers unveil latest attempt to legalise online poker in Cali Friday, 20 February 2015
German court to rule on Schleswig-Holstein iGaming regime Friday, 20 February 2015
Latvia adds 88 gambling domains to its internet blacklist Friday, 20 February 2015