GIQ Magazine

Latest issue now online

Legal & Regulatory News

sponsored by PugglePay

Filter
Display # 
Title Created Date
Germany finally issues sports betting licences Tuesday, 2 September 2014
New Zealand jockey charged in betting scandal Tuesday, 2 September 2014
Former international footballer charged with match-fixing Tuesday, 2 September 2014
UK Gambling Commission suspends Pokercent operating licence Monday, 1 September 2014
UK government launches consultation on horse racing levy Thursday, 28 August 2014
Sky Bet domains among latest additions to Latvian blacklist Tuesday, 26 August 2014
NCSL adopts resolution against federal iGaming legislation Tuesday, 26 August 2014
FIFA calls for new match-fixing controls in Swiss gambling bill Tuesday, 26 August 2014
Inspector General blames ex-NYRA management for fees fiasco Tuesday, 26 August 2014
Swiss lottery operator supports proposed gaming bill Friday, 22 August 2014
Betdigital secures UK remote gambling software licence Friday, 22 August 2014
PokerStars, Ladbrokes and BetVictor among Latvian blacklist Thursday, 21 August 2014
Second Pinnacle Sports owner escapes gambling charges in US Thursday, 21 August 2014
NJ Assemblyman Caputo rails against PokerStars Wednesday, 20 August 2014
Swiss casinos call for major changes to draft gambling bill Wednesday, 20 August 2014
GBGA files legal challenge against impending UK legislation Tuesday, 19 August 2014
ICSS and Portugal pioneer new standards on betting integrity Tuesday, 19 August 2014
NSW Committee recommends clampdown on gaming machines Tuesday, 19 August 2014
Swiss regulators support iGaming licensing for concessionaires Monday, 18 August 2014
NZ Labour Party pledges crackdown on unlicensed operators Friday, 15 August 2014
Betit brands among latest additions to Bulgarian iGaming blacklist Friday, 15 August 2014
Australian watchdog files legal challenge against bet365 Thursday, 14 August 2014
NCPG to assess responsible gaming policies for US operators Wednesday, 13 August 2014
NYX Gaming Group secures Gibraltar remote gaming licence Wednesday, 13 August 2014
Christie vetoes bill to repeal New Jersey sports betting ban Monday, 11 August 2014
Two men jailed for involvement in illegal gambling operation Friday, 8 August 2014
Correa's California online poker bill dies yet again Thursday, 7 August 2014
Lavtia's first iGaming blacklist features leading operators Thursday, 7 August 2014
Unibet CEO bemoans inaction over Swedish iGaming legislation Thursday, 7 August 2014
UK Gambling Commission begins issuing new licences Wednesday, 6 August 2014
Caesars files complaint against institutional investors Tuesday, 5 August 2014
Four bet365 domains among latest Bulgarian blacklist additions Monday, 4 August 2014
New Zealand match-fixing bill passes first reading Monday, 4 August 2014
Paddy Power contacts customers on historical data breach Friday, 1 August 2014
US Senators urge DoJ to support legislation to ban online gaming Thursday, 31 July 2014
Atlantic City needs to reinvent itself, warns Sweeney Thursday, 31 July 2014
Five NJ residents plead guilty for role in illegal online betting ring Thursday, 31 July 2014
Pinnacle Sports shareholder Tomchin escapes 56 felony charges Wednesday, 30 July 2014
Betting exchanges and slots finally approved to launch in Spain Wednesday, 30 July 2014
Sportingbet and Tabcorp domains added to Bulgaria blacklist Monday, 28 July 2014
French football league issues first betting sanctions Monday, 28 July 2014
Philippines lawmaker introduces iGaming bill Monday, 28 July 2014
UK Committee launches inquiry into returns from society lotteries Monday, 28 July 2014
INTERPOL leads crackdown of illegal gambling across Asia Thursday, 24 July 2014
Malta seeks ECJ Opinion on definition of 'illegal sports betting' Tuesday, 22 July 2014
Betclic, bwin and Ladbrokes included in Hungary iGaming blacklist Monday, 21 July 2014
Victoria Police swoop on suspected tennis betting syndicate Friday, 18 July 2014
Dutch regulator KSA issues new advertising warning Wednesday, 16 July 2014
Malta LGA clarifies social casino regulatory stance Wednesday, 16 July 2014
Illegal sports betting operation shut down in Las Vegas Tuesday, 15 July 2014