GIQ Magazine

Latest issue now online

Legal & Regulatory News

sponsored by PugglePay

Filter
Display # 
Title Created Date
Malta seeks ECJ Opinion on definition of 'illegal sports betting' Tuesday, 22 July 2014
Betclic, bwin and Ladbrokes included in Hungary iGaming blacklist Monday, 21 July 2014
Victoria Police swoop on suspected tennis betting syndicate Friday, 18 July 2014
Dutch regulator KSA issues new advertising warning Wednesday, 16 July 2014
Malta LGA clarifies social casino regulatory stance Wednesday, 16 July 2014
Illegal sports betting operation shut down in Las Vegas Tuesday, 15 July 2014
Betfair approved to expand Spanish product range Tuesday, 15 July 2014
EC publishes iGaming player protection recommendations Tuesday, 15 July 2014
Dutch government approves iGaming tax rate despite opposition Monday, 14 July 2014
Council of Europe agrees match-fixing convention Monday, 14 July 2014
AWC reiterates integrity commitment after rugby betting breaches Monday, 14 July 2014
888 given green light to launch Nevada poker network Thursday, 10 July 2014
Tabcorp lodges appeal against Victoria judgement Thursday, 10 July 2014
Malta regulator submits first social casino regulations Wednesday, 9 July 2014
Victoria government appeals Tatts court ruling Tuesday, 8 July 2014
European Commission to adopt online gambling recommendation Monday, 7 July 2014
BetSoftGaming operating licence suspended by Alderney Monday, 7 July 2014
Germany aims to complete licencing process by September Monday, 7 July 2014
RGA criticises tax disparity in Portugal Friday, 4 July 2014
Racetrack bookmakers fail underage betting test Thursday, 3 July 2014
Tabcorp and Tatts lose out as court backs Victoria in levy fight Thursday, 3 July 2014
Match-fixing former New Zealand cricketer banned for life Wednesday, 2 July 2014
Gamblit platform approved for UK market by GLI Wednesday, 2 July 2014
TonyBet among the latest Bulgarian blacklist additions Tuesday, 1 July 2014
Cameroon launches World Cup match-fixing investigation Tuesday, 1 July 2014
Racing Queensland increases race product fees Monday, 30 June 2014
Ireland submits amended iGaming bill to European Commission Monday, 30 June 2014
UK gambling regulator tells operators to tighten AML controls Friday, 27 June 2014
Victoria court ruling favours Tatts but Tabcorp misses out Friday, 27 June 2014
Repeal of New Jersey sports betting ban approved by legislature Friday, 27 June 2014
DLTB chief reiterates support for State Treaty on Gambling Thursday, 26 June 2014
AWC hits out at Racing NSW’s minimum bet rule proposal Thursday, 26 June 2014
LFP names players involved in illegal betting investigation Thursday, 26 June 2014
Ten more gaming domains added to Bulgarian blacklist Tuesday, 24 June 2014
New Jersey sports betting hopes suffer but Lesniak defiant Tuesday, 24 June 2014
French football league begins investigation into betting breaches Tuesday, 24 June 2014
Colombian regulator publishes draft regulations for keno Monday, 23 June 2014
Portugal approves draft bill to regulate online gaming Friday, 20 June 2014
HKJC targets illegal bookmakers with TV ad campaign Friday, 20 June 2014
Gamblit real-money gaming platform approved in Nevada Friday, 20 June 2014
Three men found guilty after UK football match-fixing probe Thursday, 19 June 2014
UK facing judicial review as Gibraltar operators continue fight Thursday, 19 June 2014
Former Sussex cricketer given life ban for match-fixing Thursday, 19 June 2014
Pennsylvania Senators introduce internet poker bill Wednesday, 18 June 2014
Belgian regulator calls for tighter control over gaming Tuesday, 17 June 2014
Rational Group licensed to launch casino games in Spain Tuesday, 17 June 2014
ICSS partners Portugal’s Institute for Sport and Youth Monday, 16 June 2014
Calls for changes to German laws intensify after ECJ ruling Friday, 13 June 2014
States should decide on online gaming, say S. Carolina voters Friday, 13 June 2014
ECJ rules Schleswig-Holstein law has no bearing on other states Thursday, 12 June 2014