GIQ Magazine

Latest issue now online

Legal & Regulatory News

 

Filter
Display # 
Title Created Date
Pennsylvania representative attempts to enforce iGaming ban Friday, 24 April 2015
Victoria government sets timeline for pre-commitment launch Thursday, 23 April 2015
Dutch Justice Secretary defends iGaming regime following Unibet ruling Wednesday, 22 April 2015
bwin.party awarded casino enterprise licence in New Jersey Wednesday, 22 April 2015
German court dismisses historic sports betting damages claim Tuesday, 21 April 2015
Sportech Racing awarded New Jersey licence Tuesday, 21 April 2015
Hesse judge slams German sports betting licensing process Monday, 20 April 2015
French study reveals widespread underage gambling Monday, 20 April 2015
German Sports Advisory Board resigns over failed licensing process Monday, 20 April 2015
666Bet clarifies position on delays in customer refunds Friday, 17 April 2015
UK regulator warns against unlicensed binary options providers Friday, 17 April 2015
New Zealand forms working group to combat offshore betting Friday, 17 April 2015
Pennsylvania lawmakers pass anti-Wire Act resolution Thursday, 16 April 2015
Spain submits gambling advertising bill for EC approval Thursday, 16 April 2015
Romania proposes back-tax amendment to iGaming bill Thursday, 16 April 2015
Pennsylvania AG urged to investigate Penn National Thursday, 16 April 2015
666Bet in talks to reopen site to refund customers Wednesday, 15 April 2015
AGA calls on law enforcement to help stamp out illegal gambling Wednesday, 15 April 2015
IOC adopts new proposals to boost sports betting integrity Tuesday, 14 April 2015
Romanian iGaming legislation passes to Chamber of Deputies Tuesday, 14 April 2015
Svenska Spel ramps up addiction research investment Tuesday, 14 April 2015
Romanian Lottery to face charges for running unlicensed slots Monday, 13 April 2015
GECO, Sportradar and iSoftBet secure UK licences Friday, 10 April 2015
Louisiana latest to introduce bill to legalise fantasy sports Friday, 10 April 2015
Missouri man pleads guilty for running illegal betting operation Friday, 10 April 2015
Amaya: No evidence of any violation of securities regulations Thursday, 9 April 2015
Third iGaming bill introduced in Pennsylvania Wednesday, 8 April 2015
Idaho Governor vetoes bill to ban instant racing gaming machines Wednesday, 8 April 2015
Optieclub awarded first Dutch binary options licence Wednesday, 8 April 2015
UK proposes legislative amendments for binary options Wednesday, 8 April 2015
New Dutch Justice Secretary commits to iGaming regulation Tuesday, 7 April 2015
Betsson and NetEnt granted UK remote gaming licences Thursday, 2 April 2015
Sweden prepares iGaming crackdown with amendment Tuesday, 31 March 2015
Study calls for stronger responsible gambling controls in NJ Tuesday, 31 March 2015
666Bet director among seven arrested by UK authorities Monday, 30 March 2015
Spain publishes bill to regulate gambling advertising Monday, 30 March 2015
Québec to block illegal operators and expand iGaming offering Monday, 30 March 2015
Class action suit against PokerStars dismissed a second time Friday, 27 March 2015
Italian and French tennis players suspended for match-fixing Friday, 27 March 2015
Kiron Interactive eyes UK expansion after licence approval Thursday, 26 March 2015
Metric Gaming awarded UK remote operating licence Tuesday, 24 March 2015
More opponents speak out against bill to ban online gaming Monday, 23 March 2015
UK and Alderney suspend Metro Play and 666Bet licences Monday, 23 March 2015
PokerStars and Full Tilt secure UK operating licences Monday, 23 March 2015
Pinnacle targets regulated markets after Malta approval Monday, 23 March 2015
Kansas moves closer to decriminalising fantasy sports Friday, 20 March 2015
UK prepares for regulation of digital currencies Thursday, 19 March 2015
UK Chancellor confirms plans to replace Levy with Racing Right Thursday, 19 March 2015
Macau operator warns players away from illegal online imitators Wednesday, 18 March 2015
Spanish football partners Policía Nacional to fight fraud Wednesday, 18 March 2015